A&P Commission

The North Little Rock Advertising & Promotion Commission oversees the North Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau. The North Little Rock CVB functions as the sales and marketing arm of the Commission. The NLR A&P Commission is comprised of the Mayor, two council members, two representatives of the lodging industry and two representatives of the food service industry.


2016 Commissioners

Manoj Panel, Hampton Inn (McCain), Chairman - manoj.patel@hilton.com

Thomas W. Roy III, Wyndham Riverfront, Vice Chairman - Tom.Roy@FletcherAuto.com

Melanie Hoggard, Moe's Southwest Grill, Secretary/Treasurer - melhoggard@sbcglobal.net

Rob Best, Simply The Best Catering, Commissioner - chefbest@simplythebestcatering.com

Mayor Joe A. Smith, City of North Little Rock, Commissioner - Mayor@nlr.ar.gov

Alderman Charlie Hight, North Little Rock City Council - Ward 4, Commissioner - chhight@att.net

Alderman Maurice Taylor, North Little Rock City Council - 2 , Commissioner- maurice.taylor@crye-leike.com


Executive Director

Bob Major - BMajor@northlittlerock.org

2016 Meeting Schedule

The NLR A&P Commission meets quarterly on the third Tuesday of the month at the Burns Park Visitor Center (1 Edlor Johnson Drive) for 3:30 p.m. 

January 19, 2016

April 19, 2016

July 19, 2016

October 18, 2016


2016 Minutes

January Minutes (Download File)